vacancies advertise contact news tip The Vault
facebook rss twitter

CORSAIR Launches CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies

Tags: Corsair

Quick Link: HEXUS.net/qaeoj3

Add to My Vault: x

CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of its first line of individually addressable RGB-lit power supplies, the CX-F RGB Series. Delivering 80 PLUS Bronze-certified efficiency with fully modular cabling, CX-F RGB PSUs are available in 550W, 650W, and 750W models with either black or white housing and cables. A 120mm RGB fan with eight customizable RGB LEDs lights up the interior of your system, adjusted via onboard push-button control, advanced customization with CORSAIR iCUE software, or motherboard 5V ARGB control.

With an 80 PLUS Bronze rating, the CX-F RGB Series provides up to 88% operational efficiency, using 105°C rated Japanese primary electrolytic capacitors to deliver consistent, reliable power and superb electrical performance. Its fully modular cabling means you only have to connect the cables that your system needs, making it easy to finish a clean build. The 120mm cooling fan runs on a custom fan speed curve, specially calculated for low-noise cooling while delivering stable, efficient power to your PC. The CX-F RGB Series also offers full compatibility with Microsoft Modern Standby sleep mode when connected to compatible motherboards and CPUs, for extremely fast wake-from-sleep times.

Lit by eight bright, individually addressable RGB LEDs, the CX-F RGB offers simple push-button control over your lighting, cycling through nine preset lighting modes and eight different colors. For more advanced control, connect a CX-F RGB PSU to a CORSAIR iCUE RGB Lighting Controller, such as the iCUE Lighting Node PRO or Commander PRO, and use the power of iCUE software to fully customize your lighting. CX-F RGB PSUs also include a 5V ARGB adapter for motherboard-powered RGB lighting control.*

With a five-year warranty as your guarantee of reliable operation throughout multiple system builds, the CX-F RGB Series delivers steady power and spectacular color.

*ARGB control requires a compatible motherboard with 3-pin 5V RGB lighting control header.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies are backed by a five-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies Series, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/cx-f

For a complete list of all CORSAIR power supplies, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/power-supplies

Video

The launch video for CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies can be found at the link below:

https://youtu.be/ZZCnTCkOYks

Product Images

High-resolution images of CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies in black can be found at the link below:

https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/ErBVWkGC_RBNje7PvRfSESgB_IuPxtuXgh--EsiKLeoVIA?e=Bq3aJT

High-resolution images of CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies in white can be found at the link below:

https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Ekmdr7U67hlBoTAz9yCyrrIBlYklkMOOoYUTVtkWQTBeTA?e=PE6fZk

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers. 

Copyright © 2020 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com,

andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

PR – UK / Benelux

Pascal Bregeon

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

PR – Nordics

Frida Bergendal

frida.bergendal@corsair.com

PR – Germany

Yannick Friedsam

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

 +49 151 40520153

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni 

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – France

Aurelien Herault

aurelien.herault@corsair.com

+33 (7) 86 60 04 79

PR – Russia / Eastern Europe

Andrey Cheban

andrey.cheban@corsair.com

+7 929 504 20 01

PR – Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Michal Rozpendowski

michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com+48 662 145 840

PR – South East Europe & MENA

Ozgur Altay

ozgur.altay@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

Technical PR – China

Frost Wu

frost.wu@corsair.com

PR – South Asia

Oscar Tseng

oscar.tseng@corsair.com

PR – ANZ

Jim Tien

jim.tien@corsair.com

PR – Thailand

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – India

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com