vacancies advertise contact news tip The Vault
facebook rss twitter

CORSAIR Launches HS60 HAPTIC Gaming Headset

Tags: Corsair

Quick Link: HEXUS.net/qaeoy6

Add to My Vault: x

CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today launched the CORSAIR HS60 HAPTIC, the latest addition to the award-winning HS Series of PC headsets. The HS60 HAPTIC delivers deeper, more powerful sound than can be achieved through just speakers alone thanks to haptic bass developed by Taction Technology®. Combined with the celebrated materials, audio quality, and comfort synonymous with the HS Series, the HS60 HAPTIC makes a striking addition to any gaming setup that must be heard – and felt – to be believed.

At the core of the HS60 HAPTIC’s distinctive listening experience lies innovative bass from Taction Technology® that enhances low-end frequencies using tactile feedback, enabling users to perceive sounds while gaming that other headsets miss. Hearing the deep, low rumble of explosions or the reverberating hum of nearby machinery is a richer, more engaging experience with the HS60 HAPTIC. Combined with a pair of custom-tuned 50mm neodymium audio drivers delivering superb sound quality and a fully detachable, noise-cancelling uni-directional microphone for outstanding vocal clarity, the HS60 HAPTIC puts you in the middle of the action like never before.

The HS60 HAPTIC’s adjustable ear cups are fitted with plush memory foam to keep you comfortable even as you feel the battle raging around you. Its durable construction is reinforced with aluminum for years of use, and this ruggedness is complemented by the headset’s distinctive camo pattern. Convenient on-ear controls allow you to adjust both game audio and the haptic feedback effect on-the-fly, without interrupting your gameplay. Connecting to your PC via USB, the HS60 HAPTIC can be controlled with CORSAIR iCUE software, enabling custom audio equalizer settings and more.

Shaking up the CORSAIR headset lineup with its unique haptic bass, combined with all of the features that gamers expect of the award-winning HS Series, the HS60 HAPTIC delivers amazing sound that you can feel.

Availability, Warranty, and Pricing

The CORSAIR HS60 HAPTIC Gaming Headset is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The HS60 HAPTIC is backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the HS60 HAPTIC, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

 Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR HS60 HAPTIC, please visit:

http://corsair.com/hs60-haptic

For a complete list of all CORSAIR headsets, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/gaming-headsets

Video

The launch video for the CORSAIR HS60 HAPTIC can be found at the link below:

https://youtu.be/6RMWqgTccmY

Product Images

High resolution images of the CORSAIR HS60 HAPTIC can be found at the link below:

https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EvajScehNYZBprG8b0zHRekBvT1r24OS-X9F1udymUNCpQ?e=hp5cqV

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com,

andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

PR – UK / Benelux

Pascal Bregeon

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

PR – Nordics

Frida Bergendal

frida.bergendal@corsair.com

PR – Germany

Yannick Friedsam

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

 +49 151 40520153

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni 

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – France

Aurelien Herault

aurelien.herault@corsair.com

+33 (7) 86 60 04 79

PR – Russia / Eastern Europe

Andrey Cheban

andrey.cheban@corsair.com

+7 929 504 20 01

PR – Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Michal Rozpendowski

michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com+48 662 145 840

PR – South East Europe & MENA

Ozgur Altay

ozgur.altay@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

Technical PR – China

Frost Wu

frost.wu@corsair.com

PR – South Asia

Oscar Tseng

oscar.tseng@corsair.com

PR – ANZ

Jim Tien

jim.tien@corsair.com

PR – Thailand

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – India

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com