vacancies advertise contact news tip The Vault
facebook rss twitter

CORSAIR Launches TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock

Tags: Corsair

Quick Link: HEXUS.net/qaeohz

Add to My Vault: x

CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of its first-ever Thunderbolt™ 3 dock, the CORSAIR TBT100. Combining iconic industrial design, aluminum construction, intuitive operation, and smart power delivery, the TBT100 puts the power of Thunderbolt 3 within reach, with a huge array of ports and connections that make it the heart of your workstation setup.

The TBT100 fits right in with any working environment thanks to its stylish aluminum housing and slim profile. Its small size belies the massive 40Gbps bandwidth and power delivery of Thunderbolt 3, enabling the TBT100 to connect a full range of devices, all at once. Equipped with two high-speed USB Type-C 10Gbps ports and two USB 5Gbps ports to transfer both data and power to your USB devices, the TBT100 can connect up to four USB devices at full power. For dual-monitor setups, the TBT100 includes two HDMI 2.0 ports, able to drive two displays at up to 4K 60Hz in vibrant HDR, as well as a combination 3.5mm in/out jack for your audio. A gigabit ethernet port connects to your local network at blazing-fast speeds, while a built-in UHS-II SD card reader provides convenient access to portable storage. There’s even a Kensington Security Slot to keep envious colleagues from borrowing your dock.

Smart Charging technology means the TBT100 delivers power more efficiently by distributing power only where it’s needed, without you having to lift a finger. Able to deliver up to a maximum of 85W, the TBT100 can provide up to 30W of power to the four USB ports, with the remaining power available to the computer for charging.

With stylish design that seamlessly fits into your work, home, or work-from-home setup, and easy plug-and-play connection to get up and running quickly in both macOS and Windows, the TBT100 marries simplicity with versatility to put all your devices just a Thunderbolt 3 cable away.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The TBT100 is backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the TBT100, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/tbt100

Video

 The launch video for the CORSAIR TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock can be found at the link below:

https://youtu.be/xP46x7FaC8s

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock can be found at the link below:

https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Eg70lSwInT1JsSFrHdt2hC4B0RATs0aiPXU6tkARrmYBCQ?e=IpdApi

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

 

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

 

Copyright © 2020 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

 

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

 

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com,

andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

PR – UK / Benelux

Pascal Bregeon

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

PR – Nordics

Frida Bergendal

frida.bergendal@corsair.com

PR – Germany

Yannick Friedsam

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

 +49 151 40520153

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni 

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – France

Aurelien Herault

aurelien.herault@corsair.com

+33 (7) 86 60 04 79

PR – Russia / Eastern Europe

Andrey Cheban

andrey.cheban@corsair.com

+7 929 504 20 01

PR – Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Michal Rozpendowski

michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com+48 662 145 840

PR – South East Europe & MENA

Ozgur Altay

ozgur.altay@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

Technical PR – China

Frost Wu

frost.wu@corsair.com

PR – South Asia

Oscar Tseng

oscar.tseng@corsair.com

PR – ANZ

Jim Tien

jim.tien@corsair.com

PR – Thailand

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – India

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com