vacancies advertise contact news tip The Vault
facebook rss twitter

Illuminate on Command with Elgato Ring Light

Tags: Corsair, Elgato

Quick Link: HEXUS.net/qaeoh4

Add to My Vault: x

Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators, today announced the launch of Elgato Ring Light, a new premium edge-lit LED panel that provides high-quality illumination without glare for demanding content creators. With a 17-inch diameter and two diffusion layers, Ring Light emits a uniform circular glow with two diffusion layers that evenly encapsulates facial contours, eliminates shadows, and flatters the skin. Wi-Fi-enabled for easy control through a companion app for iPhone, Android, Mac, or Windows PC, Ring Light is the latest addition to Elgato’s suite of professional home studio products, including Stream Deck, Wave Microphones, and Green Screen. Whether you’re a seasoned creator, or just starting out, Elgato Ring Light illuminates you and your content.

Joining the acclaimed Key Light and Key Light Air, Ring Light features the same high-quality, flicker-free OSRAM LED technology that has helped creators easily produce professional-looking content. An ultra-bright output of 2,500 lumens can be dimmed in increments of one percent, so you can adapt your lighting to suit any environment, while a color temperature range of 2,900 - 7,000 K enables you to get the look you want without having to attach external color filters. Most notably, Elgato’s iconic edge-lit architecture and multi-layer diffusion technology enable you to work without breaking a sweat or straining your eyes.

Ring Light can be controlled over Wi-Fi using the free Control Center app on a PC or phone, with support for Elgato Stream Deck unlocking one-touch tactile control via LCD keys that can be customized to streamline your entire A/V setup. Ring Light can also be controlled manually, with two easily accessible onboard buttons that allow you to set brightness and color temperature when your computer or phone is not on hand.

A telescopic pole and 3D swivel mount allow you to adjust the height and beam angle of Ring Light, while a camera ball mount with a 1/4-inch screw lets you attach your camera or a mount for your phone (such as Elgato Phone Grip - sold separately). Whichever way you choose to shoot, Ring Light allows for independent adjustment of the camera’s angle, separate from the lighting angle, to create the perfect shot for your video or stream. A padded desk clamp keeps Ring Light secure while saving space, and compatibility with Multi Mount, Elgato’s modular rigging system, opens up a host of customizable mounting options.

With the addition of Ring Light to its growing range of accessible studio lighting solutions, Elgato is empowering even more content creators to become masters of illumination.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

Elgato Ring Light is available immediately from the Elgato and CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

Elgato Ring Light is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR & Elgato worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of Elgato Ring Light, please refer to the Elgato website or contact your local CORSAIR/Elgato sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on Elgato Ring Light, please visit:

http://elgato.com/ring-light

Video

The launch video for Elgato Ring Light can be found at the link below:

https://e.lga.to/mediakit-trailer-ring-light

Product Images

High-resolution images for Elgato Ring Light can be found at the link below:

https://e.lga.to/mediakit-images-ring-light

About CORSAIR & Elgato

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

In 2018, CORSAIR acquired Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators. With decades of experience in video technology, Elgato engineers premium capture cards, studio controllers and accessories that empower anyone to produce professional content for worldwide audiences on Twitch, YouTube, Mixer and Facebook. Together, CORSAIR and Elgato offer a comprehensive range of cutting-edge products for gamers and creators alike.

Copyright © 2020 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

 

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com,

andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

PR – UK / Benelux

Pascal Bregeon

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

PR – Nordics

Frida Bergendal

frida.bergendal@corsair.com

PR – Germany

Yannick Friedsam

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

 +49 151 40520153

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni 

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – France

Aurelien Herault

aurelien.herault@corsair.com

+33 (7) 86 60 04 79

PR – Russia / Eastern Europe

Andrey Cheban

andrey.cheban@corsair.com

+7 929 504 20 01

PR – Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Michal Rozpendowski

michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com+48 662 145 840

PR – South East Europe & MENA

Ozgur Altay

ozgur.altay@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

Technical PR – China

Frost Wu

frost.wu@corsair.com

PR – South Asia

Oscar Tseng

oscar.tseng@corsair.com

PR – ANZ

Jim Tien

jim.tien@corsair.com

PR – Thailand

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – India

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com